Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me.

March 3rd a few years ago, yep that’s my exact date of birth which makes today my birthday. The fun began last night when my Husband came home with a huge sushi banquet from Wasabi near St Paul’s Cathedral, I absolutely love sushi and those guys make the best in my opinion.

This morning I was awoken by the children and watched happily as they opened every single card and present I got…bless them, imagine if I did that on their birthdays!!!!

We all piled down to Tagg’s Coffee shop in Hoo Village, a lovely little establishment which serves up some cracking lunches, having spent an hour or so there shattering the peace we returned home to…..ZUMBA on the WII, I had it bought for my birthday. I had never done it before but I really enjoyed it, I am already aching all over and I’m sure I’ll be unable to move tomorrow. The kids had a go too and they really enjoyed it.

I’m sure tomorrow will be a lazy day spent recovering from the one glass of wine I’ve had today….what happened to the good old days eh when birthdays were raucous drunken affairs….next year perhaps.

Still Mother’s day is just around the corner…my Husband always complains that I have Valentine’s day, birthday and mother’s day in such close proximity…he’s tight, so tight people think we have mice because of the squeaking in our house but that’s just the noise of my Husband fretting at the thought of spending money. I’m kidding he’s lovely really. Sometimes 🙂 Today he sneaked off and ran himself a hot bath to relax in leaving me downstairs with the children…it was MY day to relax..cheeky sod!!

Whilst we are on the subject of Mother’s Day, have you seen Biccies range? We absolutely love the opportunity to put smiles on the faces of the brilliant, amazing, hard working and fantastic Mum’s that are out there….don’t be shy, leave the Biccies website open on the pc for hubby to find…leave a print out by his car keys…Mum’s deserve amazing gifts such as these and I’m proud to create, pack and post them.

About biccies

I am a mother to five, wife to one and the M.D., owner and driving force behind Biccies, an online edible gift company as well as The Cupcake Sanctuary, a stunning cupcake and coffee shop based in Medway, Kent.
This entry was posted in Edible Gifts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me.

  1. aphroditenet says:

    Happy birthday, lovely blog! We have Christmas, our daughter’s birthday, our Wedding Anniversary and our son’s birthday all within 34 weeks of each other so know waht you mean! We are based in Bexley so must pop in an say hello! 😉

  2. aphroditenet says:

    Sorry that sohuls have read 3 to 4 weeks of each other…

Leave a Reply

