Biccies Diamond Jubilee celebrations

I hope you enjoyed the parade and fly by arranged for Queen Elizabeth the II as much as I did today, I’ve always been a bit of a royalist though I must confess it’s more down to the astonishing history of Great Britain that royalty have contributed to rather than recent royals. That said I think Princes William and Harry have done much to restore the credibility and faith of the people in the royals, the previous generation in my opinion, Edward, Andrew and Charles himself made a right mess of things and could be the cause of some public resentment towards them.

It’s the pomp and ceremony I love, the parades, the choirs, the bands, the fly by, a fantastic display. Three years ago I was fortunate enough to see my brother in law in his passing out parade some four months after he’d joined the Royal Navy, it was a day that made us all very proud as does his continuing service.

It’s a fantastic 2012 for Great Britain, it’s a shame that the Diamond Jubilee falls almost at the same time as the Olympics, I imagine for some one overshadows the other. Either way both occasions are watched by the eyes of world and it’s our chance to show what a great country we are.

Biccies thought it appropriate to mark the Jubilee with a few biscuits of their own, I’d love to know what you think. It occurred to me that the soldiers eyes are not visible beneath their bearskins but it looked odd so I gave one of my soldiers eyes and then today, during the ceremony, you couldn’t see any!!

Biccies Edible Jubilee Gift Biscuits

Attention

About biccies

I am a mother to five, wife to one and the M.D., owner and driving force behind Biccies, an online edible gift company as well as The Cupcake Sanctuary, a stunning cupcake and coffee shop based in Medway, Kent.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

